New additions to the TBR Pile

tbr

A recent trip to Barnes and Noble of course added more titles to my TBR pile! Why I thought I could resist adding more, I will never know – my self-discipline with books is slim to non-existent compared to other obsessions in my life. Of course I took quick pictures of all the titles that sparked my interest and headed straight to my local library – a consistent patron I am. However, whilst perusing in and out of the aisles at the bookstore, I began to ponder why shopping carts are never a carrying tool for customers? Yes, I have seen the wire baskets and mesh tote bags, but for bookworms like us, those could get heavy, not even mentioning overflowing! That is another story for another time I suppose!

Here are the new additions!

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet – Bernie Su and Kate Rorick (Of course anything Pride and Prejudice-related!)

Madame Bovary – Gustave Flaubert

The Ninth Life of Louis Drax – Liz Jensen

Leave a comment

Filed under To Be Read

Leave a Reply

