NaNoWriMo Update!

Shield-Nano-Blue-Brown-RGB-HiRes

Day 9.

7,550 words.

This is how I feel about the process so far….

I always see this commercial at work since I stream the news on one of the computers I work on. Yes, I know that it is for Canon but I’m looking past that. I feel that I’m in the beginning phase but there is hope for the last bit, self-publishing if that what needs to happen. I don’t know if I’ll be breaking any glass, and I know there is going to be some frustration. I’m in better shape than this time last year but I got some work to do.

I gave myself a mini writer’s retreat this weekend to a lodge. No, I didn’t rent out a cabin. The lodge has a community lobby area with a view overlooking the lake, with a fireplace and rustic furniture. I’m trying to find different atmospheres that foster the ideas a little better. I was able to more than double my previous count so I’ll chock that up as a winning location. Later this month, I’m hoping to check out a regional NaNoWriMo write-in and see what comes from that.

How are you all doing with NaNoWriMo 2015?

Leave a comment

Filed under memoirs, Writing

Leave a Reply

