book lists · To Be Read

Winter Break Reading

break

Everyone knows there is a such thing as Summer Reading, others know about Winter Break Reading! I couldn’t help myself at the library the weekend the college students finished their finals and headed home. The city is quieter, there are a few more empty tables at the coffee shops and cafes, the weather is not permitting too many outdoor adventures, and books are meaningful gifts throughout the holidays. Why not try to knock out a few books from my TBR pile?

Something else that cracked me up this past weekend was this list of things only book nerds do during the holidays – totally described my thoughts and actions to a tee! I do think about how the holidays is about being with those you love, and can’t that involve fictional characters? 😉 Luckily, my family has some other bookworms like me so it shouldn’t be too out of place to find us reading during the most wonderful time of the year. Amidst all the traveling, you can be sure I’ll have some type of book with me (audio for drives and physical for anything else!)

What are you reading over your winter holiday?

Leave a Reply

