book lists · Book Reviews

Year in Review: 2015

2015 review

Being the first year I have actually started keeping count of the books I read, it’s cool to list them out! Seeing the number, yes I have read more than 1/month, however I know I can do better! The books I have completed cover to cover in 2015 took me on numerous adventures – some back to the English countryside, others to the woods, while some completely surprised me, and others brought me back to some of my memories. A general theme I have is that I tended to read a bunch of From Page to Screen….. Hmm, yea that definitely makes sense given that I enjoy experiencing the story more than once in a different format! So cheers to a good year of good reads!

Books Read in 2015:

After You – Jojo Moyes

An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

Anne of Green Gables – L.M. Montgomery

Brooklyn – Colm Tóibín

Finding Mr. Darcy: High School Edition – Erin Butler

Food Whore: A Novel of Dining and Deceit – Jessica Tom

Grey – E.L. James

Head Case: My Brain and Other Wonders – Cole Cohen

House of Cards – Michael Dobbs

It Started with Paris – Cathy Kelly

Like Family – Paolo Giordano

Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

Orange is the New Black – Piper Kerman

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

Rising Strong – Brené Brown

Room – Emma Donoghue

Still Alice – Lisa Genova

Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy

The Alchemist – Paulo Coelho

The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins

The Hundred-Foot Journey – Richard Morais

The Longest Ride – Nicholas Sparks

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

The Readers of a Broken Wheel Recommend – Katarina Bivald

The Road – Cormac McCarthy

The Scorch Trials – James Dashner

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet – Bernie Su

Thompson Road – Scott Wyatt

Unknown Sender – Ryan Lanz

Where the Broken Lie – Derek Rempfer

Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail – Cheryl Strayed

What have you read this year?

Leave a Reply

