Top Ten Tuesday (3)

tuesday

This weekly meme is brought to you by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list. Everyone is welcome to join. All they ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment.

FREEBIE WEEK — topic of your choice or go back and do one you missed!

Top Ten Literary Locations I Would Love to Visit

  1. pemberleyPemberley and DerbyshirePride and Prejudice Maybe for a honeymoon or vacation with my future husband! I can imagine how romantic the English countryside would be. I wouldn’t even need to be in the manor for long as I would probably go on several walks like Lizzie herself 😉
  2. pctPacific Crest TrailWild It is honestly a goal of mine to hike some part of the trail like Cheryl Strayed. It would be a great way to find myself no matter what stage of life I’m in or if I’m completely lost. The trail has something for everyone to learn about themselves.
  3. gablesPrince Edward IslandAnne of Green GablesSuch a beautiful spot on this continent that one wouldn’t think because of how far north it is! Every summer I either reread the book or watch the movies because it seems like the perfect season to join Anne in her adventures.
  4. HogwartsHogwarts School of Witchcraft and WizardryHarry Potter As I mentioned in previous Top Ten Tuesdays, how can anything Harry Potter-related NOT be on my list? I reached out to one of my best friends in college if we could have our reunion at Harry Potter World in Orlando- Universal Studios! Eventually, I’ll make my way over to England where it is an hour train ride from London!
  5. italyItalyEat Pray Love All the food!!! Pizza, gelato, cappucinos, just all of it! Maybe on that trip I can be a food writer for a few days, got to do my research, right? 😉
  6. portlandPortlandFifty Shades of Grey and Powell’s books Even though most of the series occurs in Seattle, Portland has some moments in there. I find that it would fit my active, healthy, easy-going lifestyle. And it has one of the largest bookstores in the country.
  7. Nsafe havenorth Carolina Safe Haven Pretty much any Nicholas Sparks books lead me to want to visit North Carolina. I do have a wedding in Charlotte this summer so maybe I’ll explore when I have some down time.
  8. outlanderScotlandOutlander Beautiful green rolling hills everywhere you look, from what I hear! I’d love to learn more of the history as well as how it looks in the United Kingdom.
  9. westerosWesterosA Game of Thrones Probably not Winterfell or The Wall, somewhere a tad warmer haha Although I think it would be cool to see all the cities and lands at some point, to get a gist of the cultures and traditions each one holds. It is challenging to keep up with them all!
  10. vaticanVatican CityAngels and Demons When I was an art history major, I was obsessed with the Vatican and all its beautiful architecture. If in person with these historical landmarks, I’d doubt I’d spend less than an hour at each one.

What are your Top Ten Literary Locations you’d visit?

13 Comments

Filed under top ten tuesday

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (3)

  1. I also want to attend/visit Hogwarts! I haven’t been to Wizarding World yet, but I hope to go very, very soon!

    Visiting Italy would be so fun! I think I would more want to visit France, but that’s just me. ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins inspired me to learn French and want to visit so badly!!

    Great topic and list! Happy Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Visiting Hogwarts would be so cool! And Pemberley and Derbyshire, too! I think I’d pass on Westeros, though. Knowing me, I wouldn’t last an hour anywhere in that world :p

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perusing Pages

    What a fun and inspiring topic! Most of the real life locations have been on my bucket list for some time, but they are all beautiful! I would love to go to Howarts (if only it were real). Westeros is a death sentence though. I’m sure it’s beautiful and majestic, but is it worth it?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just finished the last Anne book so Prince Edward Island souns amazing right now heheh. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/ten-booktubers-you-should-follow/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Italy & Scotland would make my list too!

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week:
    http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2016/06/top-ten-tuesday-freebie-week-things-i.html

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve visited quite a few of these – although disappointingly not Hogwarts!
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lucky! I’ve barely been out of the U.S!! One day 🙂

    Like

  8. Ah!! That’s wonderful – it looks picturesque!

    Like

  9. Good point! What’s the safest place I can be in Westeros? Or does that even exist? haha

    Like

  10. Thanks Elizabeth!! I love when books inspire us to go somewhere or do something different!

    Like

  11. I think every Harry Potter fan would love to be able to visit Hogwarts. I go to University in Scotland and it definitely is beautiful!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/28/top-ten-tuesday-63/

    Liked by 1 person

  12. OMG I can only imagine what your university is like! Enjoy 🙂

    Like

  13. “Such a beautiful spot on this continent that one wouldn’t think because of how far north it is! ” No, no, PEI is in the south … for a Canadian, at least. But I never got there because I’m from the western side of the country, in the mountains.

    Like

Leave a Reply

