WWW Wednesday (1)

www

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading:  Lonely: Learning to Live with Solitude by Emily White and Confess by Colleen Hoover

lonelyconfess

Recently Finished Reading: This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper and A Better Man by Leah McLaren 

leavebetter

Reading Next: The Color Purple by Alice Walker and The Lonely City by Olivia Laing

color lonely

 

What is your WWW Wednesday?

5 Comments

Filed under www wednesdays

5 responses to “WWW Wednesday (1)

  1. Perusing Pages

    I read one Colleen Hoover novella and I wasn’t impressed. Clearly, I need to give her another shot because people just love it. Maybe the stories and characters would be more fleshed out in a full-length novel, which was my major issue. I read Finding Cinderella btw.

    I have been meaning to read The Color Purple pretty much all my life. (Seriously, I’ve owned a copy of this book for at least 15 years.) I’ve just seen the movie SO MUCH (excellent movie, but so much). I don’t think I’m ever in the mood to knowingly make myself sad for a long period of time. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m the same with Debra MacComber books – can’t get into them! Yea, I’m kinda nervous about how sad I’m going to feel after I read The Color Purple but I’m sure I’ll also learn a lot!

    Like

  3. I have never read The Color Purple, but I believe I have it on my shelf. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel as if it’s a book I should have read in school, but never did! Here’s my chance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

