Recap · Summary

June Recap!

recap

Hello everyone!

Summer is flying by! I was in a meeting the other day for work and my supervisor expressed that we were a third through summer break for the college students! Yikes! I am excited that I have made a dent in my Reading Challenge for 52 books this year – I’m at 28 and hoping to shatter that goal by the time December 31st comes around. Hope you all are having a great summer πŸ™‚

Books Read:

revenantnestroadhp2

smokeleavebettertaughtread

Most Favorited/Liked Post:

insta

Personal Life

  • Me Before You hit theaters…… even reading the book already didn’t prepare me for how much I cried. Very well done.
  • Crossfit has reentered my life, and I am hooked as ever. I love the variety of exercises each class and how fast-paced it is. The only competition I feel is with myself to improve every single week!
  • So I don’t know if you have ever seen or heard the Pure Michigan commercials but they are very well done and definitely make me want to jump in the car and head there instantly when the commercial ends. Something about the music and Tim Allen’s voice haha. So this year, I have planned to visit one of the Great Lakes and the beaches up there. Of course I’ll be hauling a few beachy reads πŸ˜‰
  • A colleague of mine posted about Emma Watson’s #oursharedself book club and I have become obsessed. My friend and I will be following the selections and discussing over lunch!

Goals for July

How was your month of June?

2 thoughts on “June Recap!

  1. It’s been great rereading the series after a decade! I’m glad that I find it just as enjoyable and maybe even more so than when I was little! I’m planning on reading The Cursed Child – hopefully by December since I’m doing a HP book a month and will finish #7 in December haha. Thanks a bunch πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

