blogging · book lists · book tag

The Cookie Book Tag

COOKIE tag

Unfortunately, I was not specifically tagged for this BUT I saw it on Giovanna’s blog Book Coma. I’m a bake-a-holic so of course I wanted to give it a try!

RULES

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, it would be awesome if you link back to Nicole’s original post
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’
  • Have fun
  • Tag one to three people.

Chocolate Chip: A Classic Book That You Love or Really Enjoyed (interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago)

pride

Pride and Prejudice – duh. I k now this is probably cliche but I don’t care. It’s what made me fall in love with reading (and with England 🙂 ). It’s one of the original stories out there about ‘first impressions’ 😉 and how they can be proven untrue if you give someone a chance.

Thin Mints: A Fandom That You Really Want to ‘Join’ AND/OR a Hyped-Up Book You Want To Read (your source(s) of a book being hyped can be from anywhere)
thrones

A Game of Thrones – I’m a COMPLETE fangirl when it comes to the show and I’ve read the first book in the series but I haven’t quite gotten into the next few – mainly because I know what is going to happen! Rule #1 – ALWAYS read the books first!

Shortbread: An Author You Can’t Get Enough Of

confess

Colleen Hoover – I’ll be honest, I was not expecting to be hooked on YA romance novels but Hoover sure has a way with words. I’ve only read Confess but I’ll be adding more of her work to my TBR for sure!

Samoas/ Caramel DeLites: An Emotional Roller coaster (this cookie was hard …so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotions is up to you)
along

It Was Me All Along – I’m still thinking about this book and our book club read it almost a month ago. Mitchell is raw and honest with her emotions and reality of weight. Let’s just say I’ve taken a more proactive direction when it comes to my healthier lifestyle.

Oreos: A Book Whose Cover Was Better Than The Story OR Vice Versa, Where The Story Was Better Than Its Cover.
9781491768648_COVER.indd

Destiny Lingers – When I first got this book to review, I thought it was the cheesiest cover I’d seen. Fortunately, once I opened it, I couldn’t put it down. A beautiful story with lots to offer, especially talking about multiracial couples.

Tagalongs/ Peanut Butter Patties: A Book That Wasn’t What You Expected (good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish)

girls

The Girls – I had no clue this book was as graphic and detailed as it was. I assumed it was all flower-power and hippies – while yes that is a base knowledge of the late 60’s, Cline provides the depth of a lifestyle on the brink of change in our nation and the dangers it can hold.

Snickerdoodles: A Book You May Never Stop Rereading/ Loving.

wild

Wild – The first memoir I enjoyed and thought that there is so much more out there – both in the literal physicality sense and the idea that we are a part of something bigger. I can’t tell you how beautiful Strayed’s narrative was and how much it pushed me to find/lose myself in something bigger than me.

Tag, You’re It!

Anyone whose birthday is in an even number month!

Leave a Reply

