The Secret Life of A Book Blogger Tag

secret

I took it upon myself to be tagged after seeing it on Rant and Rave About Books hahaha

How long have you been a blogger?

A year and a half! I didn’t know how long I’d keep it up, honestly.

At what point do you think you will stop?

Not sure, I keep hesitating on purchasing a premium package because I am fearful that I will stop 😦

What is the best part?

Coming up with creative ideas for posts AND participating in memes/tags!

What is the worst part?

The days where I don’t have the energy, and I take a small hiatus. Some weeks are just busy with life and I don’t have the focus for blogging.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?

If it is online already, not too long. I use Canva to make my own content. Plus, I feel I am always on the hunt for bookish photos in my daily life!

Who’s your book crush?

Will Trainor from Me Before You – that amount of love for a person and wanting to give them their best life, that is a sacrifice – not selfishness.

What author would you like to have on you blog?

Andie Mitchell!!! It Was Me Along was one of my favorite and most relate-able memoirs I have read!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

The coffee shop I go to blog is kinda cold so usually jeans and a t-shirt OR a dress and a cardigan.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

Anywhere from 15 minutes to and hour! Depending on if it is a new idea OR responding to a meme/Q&A/tag.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I was extremely nervous joining since I knew NO ONE and I didn’t want my friends and family to join just so I had a following. After going to BEA and really engaging with the community, each week I look forward to comments and seeing bloggers’ posts. It really is our won little world.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Find inspiration but really make it your own. You can’t be everything to everyone, post what you want and are passionate about. I feel I’m starting to tap out of posts that I’m not really feeling because I don’t want to dread the topic OR blogging.


I TAG….

Everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, book lists, book tag

Leave a Reply

