Top Ten Tuesday (13)

tuesday

This weekly meme is brought to you by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list. Everyone is welcome to join. All they ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment.

All About Audio freebie —   Top Two podcasts you should be listening to

I’m not a big Podcast listener, BUT when I do, these 2 take precedence. I’d love to hear about others I should be listening to. Right now when I walk or bike to work, I’ve been listening to Audio Books (Harry Potter series to be exact), so when those finish up, I may add some other audio entertainment for the commute! When I first got into Podcasts, it was such an odd sensation since I’m so inclined to visual episodes but while I drive or commute and listen, I’m painting the picture in my head (kind of like books :)).

Gilmore Guys

Image processed by CodeCarvings Piczard ### FREE Community Edition ### on 2016-05-15 03:49:43Z | http://piczard.com | http://codecarvings.com

I was skeptical at first when listening to this podcast as it is about two guys (one who has seen every episode of Gilmore Girls and one who is watching it for the first time) who commentate on each episode week by week. My beloved show being brought back in a new light? Fortunately, these 2 have all the right sayings and fangirling needed to break down the scenes and nuances in a comical but also thought-provoking way.

Serial

serial

When I visited Chicago a couple years ago, I went for an urban walk along Lake Michigan and downloaded the first season of Serial from a friend’s suggestion. At first, I was taken aback by the violent scenes painted by Sarah Koenig about the death of Hae Min Lee by the convicted Adnan Syed. However, the rest of the season went deeper into witness interviews, the intricacies of the trial, and communicating with experts in the field knowing that the death was back in the 90’s. For any fans of Making A Murderer and maybe CSI:, this is the podcast for you.

What’s on your Top Ten Audio Freebie?

4 Comments

Filed under top ten tuesday

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (13)

  1. I’m new to podcasts and haven’t heard of these two! I’ll definitely check out your recs tomorrow at work – I looove crime shows and Serial sounds interesting.

    Here’s my TTT – it’s also on podcasts. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Serial is on my list as well. Gilmore Guys, that sounds awesome!

    Here’s my TTT: https://4thhouseontheleft.wordpress.com/2016/09/20/top-ten-tuesday-podcasts/

    Like

  3. Thank you for these recommendations! I loved the first season of Serial. But I was disappointed by the 2nd. I thought it was good journalism, but the suspense and mystery was not there like the 1st season. Have you listened to the 2nd season yet?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I stopped after the first 3 episodes of the second season. I agree with you, it was not as suspenseful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

