book tag

Book Tastes Tag

book-tastes-tag

I haven’t done a book tag in awhile! When I saw Kendra’s post on Reads And Treats, I thought I’d tag myself! Here we go:

Hardback or paperback?

Something about a paperback! I try so hard not to break the binding and do a slight bend back haha. If I’m at the gym, hardbacks are easier to place on a treadmill/bike/elliptical!

Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?

Harry Potter! I’ll read Lord of the Rings eventually but not yet.

Stephen King or RL Stine?

Growing up, RL Stine! Right now, I’m not into any thrillers/scary books.

Sci-fi or fantasy?

Does post-apocalyptic count in any of those?

Reading indoors or outdoors?

Indoors! If I’m outside, it’ll need to be a comfy chair on the beach. Inside, I can sprawl out on a couch, floor, bed (if I’m home!)

Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey?

Hmm, Twilight was first and 50 Shades is basically fanfiction of Twilight.

Shopping online or local?

Eh, if need be, online – some great deals on Half Price Books and ThriftBooks.

The Great Gatsby or The Catcher in the Rye?

Never read The Catcher in the Rye so by default, The Great Gatsby.

Fiction or Non-fiction?

Mainly fiction! If non-fiction only meant memoirs, than yes.

Bookmarks or dog-earing?

Bookmarks! Anything that I can find πŸ™‚

Dr. Seuss or Roald Dahl?

Dr. Seuss – classic.

E-book or Audiobook?

Audiobooks – I drive a lot so they’ve been helpful so I stay focused (I’m still on Harry Potter’s with Jim Dale!)


I TAG….

Those with November birthdays!

2 thoughts on “Book Tastes Tag

Leave a Reply

