Snap Review: November 9

9

Title: November 9

My rating: 5/5

Synopsis:

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.
Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.


Snap Review:

This has been the year of Colleen Hoover for me, let me say that! In order, I read the following:

After every CoHo, I wonder, there’s no way it can get any better. I still say It Ends With Us was one of the best and most powerful, however November 9 is one that I can definitely reread numerous times and not get tired of. It was the novel that I was actually heartbroken in different instances since time was a huge factor – waiting a year to communicate and see the other person was dramatic and emotional. Hoover has such a way of intertwining the main characters stories so that yes, they may seem fantastical, but it just works and makes us as readers feel so much for them, through both positive and challenging times. This story is about forgiveness, sacrifice, love, fate, life, passions, and family – most of which have been on my mind lately. Additionally, being as November was NANOWRIMO, reading a book about a woman who falls in love with a writer compiling their story seemed perfect to me. Who knows, this just might spark my desire to write again. 😉

Here are my favorite segments from the novel that were too good to pass up writing here:

“‘You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else'”

“‘One of the things I always try to remind myself is that everyone has scars…A lot of them even worse than mine. The only difference is that mine are visible and most people’s aren’t'”

What is your favorite Colleen Hoover novel?

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

