book tag

This Time Next Year Tag

this-time-next-year-tag

Explanation of Tag

Once again, I saw this on Kendra’s Reads And Treats and decided to go for it since I’m all about goal-setting, particularly with books. However, I did throw in some personal goals! Wish me luck 🙂

The Rules:

Thank the person who tagged you
Write your goals for next year
Write how you’re going to achieve your goals
Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to share their goals
Then if you wish in 365 days write a post for everyone to see if you have been successful or not!

Here goes nothing 🙂

This Time Next Year… I will have read 75 books – Half of which will be from the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge.

  • How?
    • I will stay loyal to my TBR piles for the month which includes for each month at a minimum: 2 Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge books, 1 ARC, 1 Book I own, and 1 Book Club book.

This Time Next Year… I will have written 20,000 words progressing towards a full book.

  • How?
    • I will keep my writing journal and/or The Write Stuff notebook on me wherever I go and write to get inspired instead of vice versa.

This Time Next Year…I will have lost 8-10 pounds. I’m super close to my goal, just the stubborn pounds left!

  • How?
    • I will participate in Whole30 for the month of January and rock climb once a month amongst running like I usually do.

This Time Next Year…I will work towards a more minimalist lifestyle.

  • How?
    • I will purge items that have been untouched for over a year and think more critically about my needs versus wants to accumulate less stuff.

I TAG:

Everyone who loves the winter holiday season!

One thought on “This Time Next Year Tag

Leave a Reply

