bookish · Places & Spaces

Dream Reading Space

If you had unlimited resources, what kind of reading space would you create? Oh what a wonderful situation to find yourself in! Partnering with friends from ARHAUS, I had a blast creating my dream reading space. The possibilities are endless of course, however the pieces I chose are perfect for me and my reading habits. I imagine based on the descriptions and reviews that they are modern and still comfortable and homey for me and guests. Although it has been a few years since I studied Interior Design, I feel that any level of design we may have allows the pieces to be matched seamlessly, creating a personalized and beautiful space to tackle any to be read pile of books! Additionally, since I want to start my own literary-themed bed and breakfast, these pieces would be lovely additions to provide reading spaces for my guests πŸ™‚

Without further ado, check out what furniture would make up my perfect dream reading space:

Seating:

GARNER 136″ UPHOLSTERED REVERSE THREE PIECE SECTIONAL IN TEAM MINERAL

As some bookworms may attest to, we read at different angles! This sectional sofa allows for lounging and sitting to serve your comfort with a steaming cup of tea in one hand and an engrossing paperback in the other. This can be the centerpiece of the room because of its functionality – ARHAUS has a variety of Sectionals to choose from that fit your style and comfort! Add a pop of color with accented pillows to fit your style or even a fluffy blanket!

Shelving:

ATHENS MODULAR LIBRARY WITH 2 END ANGLED BOOKCASES IN TUXEDO BLACK

Who doesn’t want a laddered bookcase?!?! Although I love visiting libraries, I can recreate my own with this astonishing bookcase with plenty of room to add wine glasses and/or tea sets – perfect companions to the number of volumes that would adorn the shelves.

Lighting:

CLARENCE FLOOR LAMP WITH NATURAL SHADE IN ANTIQUED BRASS

A couple of these sleek floor lamps add warmth to the space and provide the ambient atmosphere for a bookworm, potentially combined with soft classical or jazz music energizing the room for an overall welcoming environment.

Table:

ALLEGRO 63″ COFFEE TABLE IN RUBBED NOIR

I’m imagining placing ambient candles a small stack of Penguin classics on this coffee table. A touch of flowers in an elegant vase would tie the whole space together.

Now that you’ve seen my dream reading space, what would yours look like?

Leave a Reply

